Department Directory

Faculty Members

Office Staff

Research Staff

Postdoctoral Fellows

Graduate Students 

Faculty Members

   
Name Phone Position E-Mail
AITCHISON, John Dr. Adjunct Professor jaitchison@systemsbiology.org
BERTHIAUME, Luc Dr. 492-5146 Professor luc.berthiaume@ualberta.ca
CAMPENOT, Bob Dr. Professor Emeritus bob.campenot@ualberta.ca
DACKS, Joel Dr. 248-1493 Associate Professor joel.dacks@ualberta.ca
EITZEN, Gary Dr. 492-6062 Associate Professor gary.eitzen@ualberta.ca
FOLEY, Edan Dr. 492-2303 Professor efoley@ualberta.ca
HENDZEL, Michael Dr. 432-8439  Adjunct Professor michael.hendzel@ualberta.ca 
HOBMAN, Tom Dr. 492-6485 Professor tom.hobman@ualberta.ca
HUGHES, Sarah C. Dr. 492-8984 Adjunct Associate Professor sarah.hughes@ualberta.ca
LAPOINTE, Paul Dr. 492-1804 Associate Professor paul.lapointe@ualberta.ca
LEHNER, Richard Dr. 492-2963 Professor richard.lehner@ualberta.ca
MELANÇON, Paul Dr. 492-6183 Professor paul.melancon@ualberta.ca
MONTPETIT, Ben Dr. (530) 752-5955 Adjunct Assistant Professor benmontpetit@ucdavis.edu
RACHUBINSKI, Richard Dr. 492-9868 Professor/Chair rick.rachubinski@ualberta.ca
SIMMEN, Thomas Dr. 492-1546 Associate Professor thomas.simmen@ualberta.ca
SIMMONDS, Andrew Dr. 492-1840 Associate Professor andrew.simmonds@ualberta.ca
WOZNIAK, Richard Dr. 492-1384 Professor rick.wozniak@ualberta.ca

Office Staff

Name Phone Position E-Mail
JAMES, Kendall 492-7074 Administrative Professional Officer kendall.james@ualberta.ca
KOPETSKI, Blair 492-7016 Financial Administrator
/Executive Assistant
blair.kopetski@ualberta.ca
MCCORMACK, Silvia 492-8207 Student Program Advisor & Accounting Assistant silvia.mccormack@ualberta.ca
TAHBAZ, Nasser 492-9281 Chief Electron Microscope Technician nasser.tahbaz@ualberta.ca
THULIN, Carl 492-2206 Department/Laboratory Administrator carl.thulin@ualberta.ca

 

 

 

 

Research Staff

Name Phone Laboratory E-mail
BANERJEE, Hiren Dr. 492-7407  Rachubinski hiren.banerjee@ualberta.ca 
CHANG, Jenny Dr. 492-7407 Rachubinski jinlan@ualberta.ca 
DANG, Anh 492-6595 Mel/Woz/Hob
DI CARA, Francesca Dr. 492-7787 Rachubinski/Simmonds dicara@ualberta.ca
HASKINS, Julie 492-1841 Simmonds julie.haskins@ualberta.ca
KNOBLACH, Barbara Dr. 492-7407 Rachubinski knoblach@ualberta.ca
KROLICZAK, Hanna 492-7407 Rachubinski hanna.kroliczak@ualberta.ca
MAKIO, Tadashi Dr. 492-6808 Wozniak tadashi.makio@ualberta.ca
MANCINELLI, Valeria 492-6595 Hobman valeria.mancinelli@ualberta.ca
ORTIZ SANDOVAL, Carolina Simmen ortizsan@ualberta.ca
PTAK, Chris Dr. 492-6808 Wozniak chris.ptak@ualberta.ca
REKLOW, Eileen 492-6595 Hobman eileen.reklow@ualberta.ca
SAVIDOV, Elena 492-7407 Rachubinski elena.savidov@ualberta.ca
TEDRICK, Kelly 492-7407 Rachubinski kelly.tedrick@ualberta.ca

Postdoctoral Fellows

Name Phone Laboratory E-Mail
CAPITANIO, Juliana Dr. 492-6808 Wozniak capitani@ualberta.ca
LIMONTA VELÁZQUEZ, Daniel Dr. 492-6595 Hobman dlimonta@ualberta.ca
LIU, Boyin Dr. Simmen/Hughes boyin@ualberta.ca
RAMÍREZ MACÍAS, María Inmaculada Dr. Dacks mramirez@ualberta.ca
SAMTLEBEN, Samira Dr. Simmen samira.samtleben@ualberta.ca
VICTORIA ANSALEM, Anil Kumar Dr. 492-6595 Hobman anil.kumar@ualberta.ca
XU, Zaikun Dr. 492-6595 Hobman zaikxu@ualberta.ca

Graduate Students

Name Phone Laboratory E-mail
BARLOW, Lael Dacks lael@ualberta.ca
BARON, Matthew 492-1841 Simmonds mnbaron@ualberta.ca
CHAN, Calvin Melançon cjchan2@ualberta.ca
FERGUSON, Meghan Foley mpfergus@ualberta.ca
GUTIÉRREZ, Tomás Simmen gutirrez@ualberta.ca
HERMAN, Emily Dacks eherman@ualberta.ca
HERRERA, Maria Simmen msherrer@ualberta.ca
HOU, Shangmei 492-6595 Hobman shangmei@ualberta.ca
KLINGER, Christen Dacks cklinger@ualberta.ca
LARI, Azra Montpetit aklari@ualberta.ca
LOPEZ OROZCO, Joaquin 492-6595 Hobman lopezoro@ualberta.ca
MERCIER, Rebecca LaPointe rjmercie@ualberta.ca
PAUL, Biplab Montpetit biplab@ualberta.ca
PIMMETT, Virginia 492-1841 Simmonds pimmett@ualberta.ca
PRIDIE, Conrad 492-1841 Simmonds pridie@ualberta.ca
RICHARDSON, Elisabeth Dacks ehrichar@ualberta.ca
ROESNER, Karl 492-6808 Wozniak roesner@ualberta.ca
ROUGHEAD, Brett 492-6808 Wozniak roughead@ualberta.ca
SAIK, Natasha 492-6808 Wozniak nsaik@ualberta.ca
SHESHACHALAM, Avinash Eitzen sheshach@ualberta.ca
WOLMARANS, Annemarie LaPointe grobler@ualberta.ca